Canada's National Junior Team finalized

Wednesday morning Hockey Canada announced their final selections for this year's representatives at the 2011 World Junior Hockey Championship, set to take place in Buffalo, NY from December 26th to January 5th.

The 22-man squad is as follows:

Olivier Roy (Acadie Bathurst, QMJHL / EDM 2009)
Mark Visentin (Niagara, OHL / PHX 2010)

Ryan Ellis (Windsor, OHL / NSH 2009)
Calvin de Haan (Oshawa, OHL / NYI 2009)
Jared Cowen (Spokane, WHL / OTT 2009)
Erik Gudbranson (Kingston, OHL / FLA 2010)
Tyson Barrie (Kelowna, WHL / COL 2009)
Simon Després (Saint John, QMJHL / PIT 2009)
Dylan Olsen (Minnesota-Duluth, NCAA / CHI 2009)

Carter Ashton (Tri-City, WHL / TB 2009 )
Brett Connolly (Prince George, WHL/ TB 2010)
Sean Couturier (Drummondville, QMJHL / Eligible for 2011)
Marcus Foligno (Sudbury, OHL / BUF 2009)
Curtis Hamilton (Saskatoon, WHL / EDM 2010)
Louis Leblanc (Montreal, QMJHL / MTL 2009)
Jaden Schwartz (Colorado College, NCAA / STL 2010)
Brayden Schenn (Brandon, WHL / LA 2009)
Casey Cizikas (Mississauga, OHL / NYI 2009)
Cody Eakin (Swift Current, WHL/ WSH 2009)
Quinton Howden (Moose Jaw, WHL / FLA 2010)
Ryan Johansen (Portland, WHL / CBJ 2010)
Zack Kassian (Windsor, OHL / BUF 2009)

After having played two intrasquad games and a friendly against the CIS All-Stars earlier this week, Team Canada will play their first game as a complete squad against the Swiss National Junior Team at Oshawa's General Motors Centre Monday night before heading to Toronto to face Sweden at the Air Canada Centre on Tuesday. Finland and Canada conclude the pre-competition series at Kitchener Memorial Auditorium on Thursday night.


George Prax's picture

I think Leblanc is going to be the big player for this team along with Schenn and a couple others. Going to be a great tournament.